Archive Ensembl HomeArchive Ensembl Home

Ensembl Scientific Advisory Board

The Ensembl project receives advice and guidance from our scientific advisory board. The Ensembl SAB consists of a collection of scientists representing a spread of disciplines across and beyond biology. Our current SAB members are:

  • Johan den Dunnen, Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands
  • Deepak Singh, Business Development Manager, Amazon Web Services, Seattle
  • Stephan Beck, University College London
  • Bob Kuhn, University of California, Associate Director, UCSC Genome Browser, Santa Cruz
  • Cornelius Gross, Deputy Head of Outstation and Senior Scientist, EMBL Monterotondo
  • Hugues Roest Crollius, Institut de Biologie de l'Ecole Normale Supérieure
  • Toby Bloom, Broad Institute

Ex officio

  • Michael Dunn, Wellcome Trust
  • Mike Stratton, Director, WTSI
  • Graham Cameron, Deputy Director, EBI

We thank the previous members of the Ensembl SAB for their contributions to the project.

  • Mike Eisen, University of California, Berkeley
  • Michelle Clamp, BioTeam, Boston
  • Mark McCarthy, Oxford Centre for Diabetes, Oxford University
  • Jim Kent, University of California Santa Cruz
  • Michael Ashburner, Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge
  • Allan Bradley, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
  • Soren Brunak, Technical University of Denmark
  • Nicholas A. Walton, Institute of Astronomy, University of Cambridge
  • Detlev Arendt, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
  • Chris Ponting, Department of Human Anatomy and Genetics, Oxford University
  • Lincoln Stein, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
  • Matthias Hentze, EMBL-Heidelberg
  • David Botstein, Princeton University
  • Steve Cohen, EMBL-Heidelberg
  • David Haussler, University of California Santa Cruz